At St Patrick’s Catholic Primary School we aim to get the best for, and from, each child.  We intend to enable each child to realise his or her full academic, creative and physical potential and to develop positive social and moral values.  Our School is a community in which children, staff and parents should be part of a happy and caring environment.

Objects and Aims

The principal object and activity of St Patrick’s School is to advance for the public benefit Catholic education in the United Kingdom, in particular by establishing, maintaining, carrying on, managing and developing a school, offering a broad range of curriculum for pupils of different abilities, with a strong emphasis on Christian values in accordance with the school’s Mission Statement.

The aims of the School are summarised below:

  • to provide an environment which promotes Christian values in line with the Mission Statement.

  • to maintain close links with the Parish and the Catholic community and beyond.

  • to continue partnership working with Catholic schools (particularly within Aquinas Group) and local schools particularly Columbus Group.

  • to continue to raise the standard of educational attainment and achievement of all pupils.

  • to provide a broad and balanced curriculum, including extracurricular activities.

  • to develop students as more effective learners.

  • to develop the School site so that it enables students to achieve their full potential.

  • to ensure that every child enjoys the same high quality education in terms of resourcing, tuition and care.

  • to improve the effectiveness of the School by keeping the curriculum and organisational structure under continual review.

  • to provide value for money for the funds expended.

  • to comply with all appropriate statutory and curriculum requirements and

  • to conduct the School's business in accordance with the highest standards of integrity, probity and openness.


Governing Body

Mrs Fiona Bradley - Chair of Governors
Foundation Governor and Chair of Performance Management Committee

Mrs Sylvia Bouaka- Stone - Vice Chair of Governors
Foundation Governor and Chair of Standards and Curriculum and Discipline Committees

Mr Malcolm Broad MBE - Pupil Premium Governor
Community Governor and Chair of Finances and Resources and Staffing Committees

Deacon Denis Deasey
Foundation Governor and Chair of Mission Committee

Mrs Recsy Roy
Foundation Governor - Chair of Admissions Committee

Mr Reuben Alozie
Foundation Governor

Mrs Rebecca Beasley-Suffolk
Foundation Governor

Miss Charlotte Priddle
Teaching Staff Governor

Mrs Norah Raine
Non - Teaching Staff Governor

Mrs Carole Johnson - Parent Governor

Mrs Michele Marshall - Head Teacher and Accounting Officer

Mrs Kath Roberts- Clerk to the Governing Body